The Munsters Theme Song

About The Munsters

The Munsters was an American television sitcom created by Allan Burns and Chris Hayward. It depicts the home life of a family of monsters. It starred Fred Gwyne as Herman Munster, Yvonne De Carlo as Lily Munster, and also starred Al Lewis, Pat Priest and Butch Patrick among others. The show aired on CBS from 1964 up to 1966.

The theme song

The theme song was composed by the late Jack Marshall, an American guitarist, conductor and composer. The instrumental theme song featured guitar and trumpet sounds backed by an orchestra.

Popular culture

Research tells me that the theme song has been revived and re-recorded twice—once by Los Straitjackets, which was included in the Halloween Hootenanny compilation album, and another by the band White Pigs, which they included in their album Songs of Sin.